Skip to main content
 
 
 
 
 
Return to Home Page
11/03/2020 General Election

General Election
Tuesday, November 3, 2020
Polls Open:  7:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m.
Absentee Ballot Request Form
Track your Absentee Ballot
The Process of Voting Absentee in Decatur County

 2020 General Election Calendar
 Monday, March 2 County Candidate Filing Begins - First day for NPPO candidates and candidates nominated by petition to file nomination papers for county and township offices with county auditor
 Friday, March 20, at 5 p.m. Filing deadline (County) - Last day to file nomination papers with county auditor.  This includes NPPO candidates and candidates nominated by petition
Wednesday, March 25, at 5 p.m.   Filing deadline (County) - Last day for Democratic and Republican candidates for county offices to file with the auditor.
Monday, July 6   Absentee Ballot Request Start Date (120 days before election)
Wednesday, August 26, at 5 p.m. Filing Deadline - County Ag Extension, Soil & Water, County Hospital Trustee and Township Trustee
 Monday, September 7 Labor Day - County offices closed
Thursday, September 17, at 5 p.m.  Satellite Absentee Voting Station Petitions Deadline
Saturday, September 19  UOCAVA (Uniformed and Overseas Citizens Absentee Voting Act) absentee ballots must be mailed (45 days before election) 
 Monday, October 5 First day absentee ballots may be mailed or voted in the county auditor's office (29 days before election)
 Saturday, October 24, at 5 p.m. Last day to request an absentee ballot be mailed;
County Auditor's office open 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. for absentee voting
 Saturday, October 31 County Auditor's Office open 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. for absentee voting
 Monday, November 2 Last day to request and vote an absentee ballot in person at the county auditor's office
 Tuesday, November 3 General Election Day - Polls open 7 a.m. until 9 p.m.  Absentee ballots may be delivered to the county auditor until 9 p.m.
 Monday, November 9 County Canvass of votes

     
     
     
     
    Decatur County Iowa
    County Courthouse 207 N. Main St. Leon, IA 50144
    Home  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map  |  Accessibility  

    Government Websites by MunicipalCMS

    E-notify RSS Feeds 
    0